The main hospital was built between 1649 and 1686 and as a monument was unique in the Chablais area. This Tuscan order building only had one floor to begin with and this was topped by a large overhanging roof. The height wasn’t raised until 1882 but the original character and style were preserved.
It first housed a Couvent des Minimes before being used as a hospital and old people’s home after the Revolution. The hospital was relocated in the 70s and the elderly were moved in 1999. The state bought the building and it is now the courthouse.
- Close to thermal establishment
- In centre of town
- Town location
- Station district
- Close to a public transportation
- Lake 5 km away
- River 5 km away